MEETING – February 29, 2012 at Mount Pleasant Village Public Library (7:00PM)

Meeting: February 29, 2012
7:00PM – 9:00PM
Mount Pleasant Village Public Library, 100 Commuter Drive, Brampton
Thank you to Julie Andrews-Jotham, Acting Branch Manager, for hosting this meeting.
Click for: Agenda
Click for: Promotional Package – March ‘You Need To Know Events’(Poster, Email Message, Synervoice, jpg picture file of poster)
Presenter

Contact & Referral Information

Ali Raza & Gordon Parris
Performing their original poem, ‘Different’

They can be contacted through Surita Dey, Youth Services, Brampton Public Library surita.dey@bramptonlibrary.ca

Brampton Public Library Updates
See‘Calendar of Events’ page for the many library events happening over Spring Break
Surita Dey, Youth Services surita.day@bramptonlibrary.ca
‘Week of Pink – Be Inclusive’
April 10 – 13
Presented by Jocelyn Cann & Mary Nanavati
Includes 20 Schools
Culminating on Friday, April 13 at C.C.C.C

Jocelyn Cann, Public Health Nurse jocelyn.cann@peelregion.ca

Mary Nanavati, Principal mary.nanavati@peelsb.com

Crime Prevention Academy Click here for website

 

Michelle Samuels, Community Development Specialist, Region of Peel, & Community Member, School Council at St. Josephine Bahkita Catholic Elementary School
Brampton Northwest Connects ‘You Need To Know’ Events for ParentsPartnered with Family Education Centre

Joan Doane joan@doanesupply.com

Kolleen McIlveen, Family Education Centre kolleen@familyedcentre.org

Mary Nananvati, Principal, Fletcher’s Meadow Secondary School mary.nanavati@peelsb.com

PRO (Parents Reaching Out) Grants from the Ministry of Education (School Council & Regional)

http://www.edu.gov.on.ca/eng/parents/reaching.html

Family Education Centre

www.familyedcentre.org

Chris Vollum – Facebook 101

http://socialmediatrust.net/

 

Unity Culture Show – March 8Fletcher’s Meadow Secondary

Tickets available at the school – $5.00 each or 2 for $7.00, Students $3.00. Also available at the door.

Mary Nanavati, Principal mary.nanavati@peelsb.com

Small Business Enterprise Centre (SBEC)
‘Summer Company’ Program
Handouts

Handouts provided by: Jennifer Vivian, SBEC

Overview provided by : Surita Dey, Brampton Public Library Small Business Assistant, Small Business Enterprise Centrejennifer.vivian@brampton.ca 905-874-3630 www.brampton.ca | twitter: BramptonEcoDev

*New agenda item*Region of Peel

Overview of Evaluation Process for Brampton Northwest Connects

 

Ashira Nadeem, Region of Peel ashira.nadeem@peelregion.ca

Spring Break Activities at Cassie Campbell Community Centre See Calendar of Events page for March

Jennifer Amaral jennifer.amaral@brampton.ca Welcome back from maternity leave…your daughter’s gorgeous!

Farewell to Carly Cooper for 18 months as she explores opportunities at Loafer’s Lake Recreation Centre! carly.cooper@brampton.ca

Welcome to Liz Loney, who comes from Loafer’s Lake to Cassie Campbell Community Centre liz.loney@brampton.ca

Advertisements